The North American Survival Alliance
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Introductions

4 posters

Go down

Introductions Empty Introductions

Post  Tony-p Fri Jan 06, 2012 5:10 pm

My name is Tony. I live in SW Wyoming. Been into preparedness for a while. I would say it was the Peak Oil that really light the fire under my ass. I'm not 100% ready but I'm not 100% not ready either.

Tony-p

Back to top Go down

Introductions Empty Re: Introductions

Post  Franke Schein - Admin Sat Jan 07, 2012 5:15 pm

Tony-p wrote:My name is Tony. I live in SW Wyoming. Been into preparedness for a while. I would say it was the Peak Oil that really light the fire under my ass. I'm not 100% ready but I'm not 100% not ready either.

hey Toni,

That makes us homies. I am from Cheyenne originally; have a boatload of family and friends in the front-range area.
I've been a student of Peak Oil for years. Everything that they talked about 20+ years go, is now coming true.
My bicycle is ready...HEH HEH
Franke Schein - Admin
Franke Schein - Admin
Admin
Admin

http://www.alaskawatchmen.com

Back to top Go down

Post  Mike in the Rockies Sat Jan 07, 2012 7:30 pm

Howdy,
My real name is Mike.

I bought a few acres of mountain land in 1987 in southern Wyoming, paid it off in 1990 and have been building a survival retreat ever since.

I have some sheds, a well stocked underground cabin - bunker - two springs, many trees etc. Hope I can move to my mountain retreat permanently someday but since 1999 I have spent every year from June to Nov. up there and the rest of the time in Greeley, Colorado.

I have lots of pics I will probably share someday soon after I look around. I have a slow computer with just dial-up so it takes me a while to do much on this net.

I have called myself a survivalist since 1982 and won't call myself a Prepper but ok if others wish to.